For the eleventh time, CMT has announced their prestigious "New Women Of Country" Class, a group of fourteen hand-picked country-stars-in-waiting. The "NWOC" is CMT's effort to support and promote developing female talent.

The up-and-coming artists are: Anne Wilson, Denitia, Ella Langley, Emily Ann Roberts, HunterGirl, Karley Scott Collins, Kylie Frey, Lauren Watkins, Madeline Merlo, Mae Estes, Tanner Adell, The Castellows, Tigirlily Gold, Twinnie. Again this year, CMT’s "CMT Hot 20 Countdown," hosted by Carissa Culiner and Rissi Palmer, will dedicate an entire three-hour special episode to celebrating the new class of CMT Next Women of Country, introducing the class of 2024 with exclusive interviews and performance clips from each inductee. The special episode is slated to air Saturday, February 10.

The "New Women Of Country" has recognized and promoted numerous female country performers who went on to become big names in the genre, including Ashley McBryde, Brandy Clark, Carly Pearce, Gabby Barrett, Ingrid Andress, Kacey Musgraves, Kelsea Ballerini, Lainey Wilson, Lauren Alaina, Lindsay Ell, Maren Morris, and Megan Moroney, to name a few of many.

Source: TheMusicUniverse


Check This Out!

View All